Lapointe’s Seafood Grill

I went to Lapointe’s one afternoon for lunch and was curious what all the hype was all about.

What I love about this place is that it is so simple and does well in what it sets out to do. You go to Lapointe’s for seafood, and you get tasty seafood. Done up in several cooking styles, several sauces, and sides to go with, Lapointe’s definitely satiates your seafood craving. I have been to several different seaports along the US and more recently in Europe. The Lapointe’s restaurants very much resemble the cantinas found along the cost offering daily fresh fish with very little preparation that would normally mask the flavours of the fish. I was unable to find where Lapointe’s has their fish shipped in from, but I do know that Lapointe’s fish market in Byward is used widely amoung restaurants due to their quality. Lapointe’s in Kanata utilizes the same fresh fish to offer dishes to patrons who would like to sit down and enjoy a good meal.

I visited the Byward location once, not too long ago, for some sushi. Alright, so I am kind of a whimp still when it comes to raw fish but I assure you that the company I was with knows good sushi and he just adores Lapointe’s.

Both locations are definitely worth trying out.

Lapointe's Seafood Grill on Urbanspoon

Lapointe Seafood Grill on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

