Gentle Ben’s Brewing Company

It was sort of an odd happenstance that took me to Gentle Ben’s. I was on a business trip and a few of us vendors decided to go out for dinner and drinks after the show. A group of lets say 12 of us headed to Gentle Ben’s and shared a large table over dinner

Each ordering their own food, and guzzling down a few beers I quite enjoyed my adventure here. Alright so I will preface that this was clearly a University pub with university pub fare and slow service. But we chose the place for that reason. I will say in their defense though that the restaurant is fairly big, and their mission is to pump out as much beer as they can. Well, job well done in my opinion. Its a loud and fun place to go with a bunch of people, and the food really wasnt half bad. Cold beers, and moderate service – it made a good night.

Gentle Ben's Brewing Company on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

